SAIA KZN AWARDS 2017 - Call for Submissions

Thursday, 6th April, 2017

Category: Architectural Awards

Dear SAIA KZN  members

The biennial SAIA Awards programme has commenced.
 As you will know, this begins at regional level, in our case with invitations for submissions for SAIA KZN Award consideration.

Projects completed during the period 01 January 2015 to 31 December 2016 are are eligible for entry

The Regional Committee has appointed Walter Peters and Sydney Baillon as convenors of our programme with  following jury composition:


Mike Louw, senior lecturer, UCT, and practising architect, Cape Town

Keyan Tomaselli, media and communications academic, distinguished Prof at UJ and emeritus at UKZN where for 3 decades he directed the Centre for Communication, Media and Society

Two KZN jurors were Corobrik regional award winners,

SAIA-KZN Vice President, Lauren Haiden (2009), a director of Paton Taylor Inc, 

Cazir Naroth (2010), principal of his own practice

Ken Lever is a senior architect and multi-award-winner.   

Please see the relevant doumention attached.

Should your practice have completed projects in other provinces, please contact the relevant institute for information regarding their awards programme.