User Bar First

This is a debugging block

User Bar Second

This is a debugging block



This is a debugging block

Tuesday, 7th April, 2015

Dear members

The biennial SAIA Awards programme has commenced. As you will know, this begins at regional level, in our case with invitations for submissions for KZNIA Award consideration.

Please see the 4 attachments.

Awards - Presidents and Assessors-2015 2016
Awards -Guidelines Regional Commitees and Adjudication Panels 2015-2016
Call for Entries 2015-2016
KZNIA Awards-Conditions-2015 2016


The Regional Committee has appointed Walter Peters and Sydney Baillon as convenors of our programme with  following jury composition:

 Architect from another region:  Hassan Asmal , ACG Architects , Cape Town
Academic member: Juan Solis , UKZN
Non Architect :  Carol Brown , Art Curator and formerly Director Durban Art Gallery
KZNIA Members: Lindsay Napier,Anthony Wilson and Sikhumbuzo Mtembu


Deadline for submissions is 12 noon on Friday, 22 May 2015 at
KZNIA, 160 Bulwer Rd, Glenwood.


I encourage all members to consider putting forward any of their  buildings completed during 2013-14 for KZNIA Award consideration. 


Ruben Reddy,