The KZNIA comprises of President and Executive committee, as well as Committee Heads and general members. The Executive committee and Committee Heads meet at the Insitute on the first Friday of every month.

All members are invited to get involved and participate in a committee by contacting one of the committee heads. There are always exciting projects and programmes in the pipeline that could benefit from your participation!




President: Kevin Bingham

Vice-Presidents: Ruben Reddy & Joanne Lees

Past President: Nina Saunders

Ivor Daniel




Joanne Lees

Lauren Haiden 

Mayuri Bhana 

Mpho Selepe 

Sikhumbuzo Mtembu 

Kevin Bingham

Jodi Davis- Harber 

Kyria van Soelen 

Lindsay Napier

Melissa Wilkins

Richard Stretton 

Ruben Reddy




Trish Emmett: International UIA Liaison 

Rodney Harber: Open Architecture and Global Studio Liaison

Ivor Daniel: Premises

Walter Peters: KZNIA Journal

Nina Saunders: Past President

For individual committee outlines, please see our Committees page